in some countries, people prefer to rent a house to live in, while in other countries people prefer to buy their own house. does renting a housr have more advantages or disadvantages than buying a house?

In recent years, people tend to live in a rented house, rather than purchase their own. Although in some countries individuals prefer buying a house to live in a rented one. However, is that a good enhancement of humanity as living in a rented apartment, or does it have drawbacks? To begin with, buying a house requires a lot of investment, while not everyone is able to afford it. Firstly, it is thought that having your own property makes you independent. As you do not have any obligation, such as payment for monthly rent. However, people with low yearly income can not afford to get their own house, so it leads to a mortgage. As a result, individuals pay the same amount of fees or even higher to the bank that they would pay for the apartment rental. Moreover, if a person can not pay back the amount of money they loaned from the bank, their house can be seized as collateral. Those disadvantages make house rentmen a good option. As in anytime people are able to break a contract and move to another flat, if the facilities which were provided in the previous apartment are not suitable. On the other hand, in case of damage to some furniture, compensation will have to be paid to the owner for the loss, which adds to the cost. Another example is that if you were in a car accident, your kids won't inherit any property from you, as you do not have any. In conclusion, both options have advantages and disadvantages. Individuals need to decide whether the advantages outweigh over disadvantages and choose the appropriate option for them.