Where possible, employers should allow their employees to do some of their work from home. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

If possible, managers ought to permit workers to undertake their job from the comfort of their homes. I agree with this statement, because in this way, employees could manage their work better. One key advantage of allowing employees to work from home is childcare. For instance, there are a lot of couples that cannot properly care for their babies because of their office tasks. If they could each stay at home half of the week, they would not have to hire a babysitter or quit their jobs. This would be a significant benefit for a young family, as they would spend less money while still earning from their jobs and saving for the future. This is only one of the many examples that could be discussed on this topic. Health is another vital issue when it comes to discussing opportunities to work at home. Many workers are constantly calling in sick as they want to avoid spreading colds and flus. However, they might be able to do their work at home. Moreover, the company would be able to save a lot of money, if employers allowed employees to work from home when they are sick. For example, when a worker has a fever, not being able to go to the office, he could continue his tasks at home without losing time and capital. In conclusion, I think that smart working should be allowed, because it creates a lot of benefits for both the worker and the company, giving the possibility to save money and time, taking care of babies or sick relatives.