More and more young people from wealthy countries are spending time in communities in poorer countries doing unpaid work such as teaching or building houses. Why is this? Who benefits more from this, the communities or these young people?

In The Present Scenario, a higher number of young individuals prefer to spend their time helping numerous communities in third world countries by performing various tasks by providing education to the people, and constructing various residential structures. This Essay will discuss the positive impact of those operations for both local communities and the volunteers. To Commence with, the local communities received a considerable amount of support and funding from rich countries. This not only assists them to receive good education but also to develop their country. For example, due to receiving support from various younger people, some of the undeveloped nations are able to provide fresh water, food and shelter to their citizens, which was challenging due to lack of education and support. In addition to that, the primary reason younger people choose to volunteer abroad is the desire for personal development and new experience. To be more clear, by going to undeveloped nations, they get the opportunity to explore various cultures and provide them better ways of living. Moreover, they also feel compassion toward those people. Other than that, due to the sharp increase in the population all over the world. Younger people have to achieve outstanding results to enroll in reputative universities and make a successful career. Thus, they opt to spend some years of their time doing volunteer work which can increase their changes to receiving multiple opportunities. For example, applicants who choose to study in Harward, can stand out among thousands of other applications due to having volunteer experience on their application. In summary, there is no doubt that by receiving assistance from younger people, poorer countries receive a huge boost to develop their countries and help their people to improve their lifestyle. In return, the volunteers receive experience and extra marks in their applications, helping them to choose a better career.