Should highschool students be required to study many different subjects at the same time, or study a select few? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The question of whether should students be required to study multiple subjects at the same time has become a considerable debate. Personally, i believe that high school students should choose the subjects they prefer studying because it is more beneficial. Firstly, learners selecting what courses they take is more favourable because it makes them enjoy and value their studies, have the motivation to learn which leads to better grades, as a result, the percentage of students skipping classes will decrease, which is a posative effect for the schools as well as students. secondly, it will help high school students pick out their major, and build necessary skills for their desired career paths. furthermore, pursing subjects they prefer is better for their mentel health, because it reduces stress and increase happieness. A study in the uk illustrates that 83 per cent of students skip classes because they believe that studying subjects they do not prefer is not going to benefite them in the future. In conclusion, i believe that learners should have the right to select what subject they like for multiple reasons such as increase motivation, mental well being, and future career alignment.