Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some believe that this information may be relevant and useful. While others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that it is important for bosses to have some clue about applicants' personal lives. This essay will discuss both views before presenting my own opinion. On the one hand, some firms might think it is important to be a good person as much as being enough for educational needs. For example, in many movies, directors need to be married to have a commercial, or this is evidence of being a loyal person. This advice may show the execs that they are suitable for the jobs according to their personal lives. And for the job applicants, this approach gives importance to outside life. As a result, they feel more welcomed and have boundaries. On the other hand, others argue that it is not relevant to have individual data for firms. This may make people feel like they are not enough academically. Having facts like these is not meaningful for administration. For instance, if an individual is enough to get accepted to a company but not getting into just because of their hobbies, it makes them furious and shows an unacceptable excuse. In conclusion, although some people believe that personal info about position applicants can help authorities understand candidates better, others argue that such details are irrelevant to professional abilities. In my opinion, execs should mainly focus on applicants’ skills and qualifications, while personal knowledge should only be considered when it is clearly related to the business.