In some countries children take up aid jobs during the summer vacation. Some people feel that this amounts to child labour. Others argue that summer jobs help children learn valuable lessons. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modern era, more and more people think that states that provide aid and job opportunities for kids in the summer will benefit and build a strong society. However, others argue that countries should not be eligible for these jobs for kids. In my opinion, I think the government should engage kids in these jobs with limited responsibilities. On the one hand, it is believed by some people that the government should not provide aid jobs for children. Although this will make kids work at young ages, this may affect them when they grow up due to not giving them time for play, rest, and family life. Furthermore, another reason is safety and health. Many aid jobs, such as farm work and street selling, can be risky for children. They may face heat, carry heavy things, or face bad people. Therefore, hiring kids can affect them in the long term. On the other hand, supporters believe summer work can teach kids a lot of valuable lessons that they can not take from schools. In fact, aid jobs will benefit kids and build their character due to seeing real-life challenges and how they can find solution. Moreover, children will learn how to manage and finance the money they earned from summer jobs, and it will also teach them independence. As a result, giving kids the opportunity to work in the summer can provide a strong society in the future. To conclude, I believe summer jobs are good only when the work is light, safe, and limited in time.