Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Due to the advancement of technology, individual are able to utilize technology to make their life easier. However, being dependable on this advance Technology can impose multiple risk and other issues for the general public, especially in the communications, Health care and the transit system. I completely agree with this notion and will explain why in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, one of the major drawback of being dependent on the technology is vulnerable to cyber attacks. To be more clear, Heacker are able to hack system with basic security, which can lead to data being stolen and put people's life in danger. For example, in 2019 one of the indian hospitals got hacked by black hat hackers, who locked down the system. This not only caused chaos and issues for the patients but also for the health care provider as they were unable to acces the Electronic medical records to provide care to their patients. Moreover, as humans are extervert species, users who are fully dependent on the technology to communicate with their family or friends can feel isolated. This is due to the fact that, they do not have to interect with others in real life rather they can either sent them a text messge or video call to relay their message. This can also have them to loose communication skills. In summary, being fully dependent on the technology have multiple reprecussions which can put the life of the people in danger. Which is why, they should lhave a balance between the use of technology in healthcare, and transportation systems.