Nowadays online learning has become very popular, as more and more organisations are offering education on the Internet. What are the advantages and disadvantages of online learning?

Today, many people prefer online education, as the number of companies offering training online increases. This essay will discuss the upsides and downsides of this way of gaining knowledge. Apparently, online learning has several significant advantages. The first is that this way of study can save a considerable amount of time. There is no need to travel to a school, especially if the educational institution is located very far away from home. The next benefit is that online education is very convenient — tasks can be completed from any device and any location. Thanks to modern technology, people can study their location independently, people can combine travel and study. They can also gain knowledge on any device, for example phone or a laptop. There are, however, certain drawbacks to distance education. The major disadvantage is that all the tasks are done on computers, and learners are constantly seated. This method of teaching leads to an unhealthy sedentary lifestyle. The next drawback is vision impairment. Sitting at a computer for a long time can seriously damage eyesight. Approximately 43% of children worldwide suffer from low vision. This statistic increases every year, witch is a very sad trend. To conclude, online learning has both advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, this way of education saves time and is very convenient. On the other hand, education online can produce health problems such as a sedentary lifestyle and vision impairment. Overall despite some drawbacks, online education can be a useful answer effective way of learning.