some people believe that students should learn practical skills suh as cooking, budgeting, and car maintenance at school. Others think that schools should only focus on academic subjects.

While some people argue that students should learn practical skills such as cooking, budgeting, and car maintenance at school. Others believe that schools should only focus on academic subjects. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my own personal view, which supports a balanced approach. On one hand, allowing schools to focus only on academic subjects may help students advance their career trajectory and gain a broader understanding of the world. For instance, assisting students to focus on specialised professions such as engineering or medicine may help them build long term stability. On the other hand, allowing schools to teach practical skills such as cooking, budgeting, and car maintenance may help students become more independent and more self-reliant. For instance, teaching students how to cook may help them to become more self-reliant and less dependent on fast food. To conclude, although focusing on academic subjects may help the students to build long-term stability. In my personal view, I see that schools should teach practical skills to students to be more independent and be more self-reliant.