In many workplaces, online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

We can't deny the fact that in many worplaces, virtual communication had become more commen than meeting in person due to numerous reasons. furthermore i believe that the advantages of this development outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand online communication has increasingly facilated the way employees in most domains could work, since you don't have to waste no time trying to get to work to attend meetings you can do that from your own space in your comfort, Moreover virtual communication could be really useful especially for signing documents or even contracts, for example immigration documents nowadays it made it so easy to get documents signed and even sending them the main office all from your own comfort by one click. In the other hand online communication also has some bits of drawbacks since theres some workplaces that strictly rely on internet communication which could be threathning for them if there's internet problems, let's not forget that some workers could find it less efficient than communicating face to face, for instance in certain domains such as comercial agents,the majority agrees that communicating with costumers is far more easier and efficient for them as an agent aswell the potencial client,since it can make you feel more comfortable and trustworthy. In conclusion online communaction and in person communication has a significant debate, therefor in my point of view the advantages do outhweigh the disadvatages,for many reasons since it makes working much easier and efficient.