As a part of a class assignment you have to Millions of people every year move to English-speaking countries such as Australia, Britain or America, in order to study at school, college or university. Why do so many people want to study in English? Why is English such an important international language? give reasons for your answer.

The growth in number of people immigrating to English -speaking nations raises 2 important questions. First, what is the reason that a large part of population wants to study in English. Second, why is English such an important international language. This essay will address both and provide explanations. Regarding so many people looking to study in English is true because English nowadays is represented as a status symbol. To explain it further, schools in India have made in mandatory for students to learn English and teachers are often heard quoting that one can not be considered educated if they are weak in English. Additionally, not only citizens of countries like India but also the governments prioritize english more than their own national languages. For example, so many job interviews are conducted in English, road signs and food packaging labels are also printed in the same language. Concerning the cause that English has become one of the most important international languages, there are some reasons stating the cause. Firstly, it is majorly the only language that helps communicating globally and emits any language barriers. People who wish to study or travel to other nations find it easy to survive if they know English. In addition to that, internet and social media plays a vital role in influencing masses. It is evident that someone making videos or posting vlogs in English gets more views or likes as compared to another person doing it in a regional language. This directly impacts the rise in English-speaking population. Consequently, framing a language to be a dignity symbol and social media influence are primary causes of this issue.