Many people around the world are choosing move to live in cities. Give reasons why people move to the big city. Should governments encourage people to move to smaller towns and how should they do this?

The world has changed drastically in the last few decades, and people have started choosing to live in urban cities instead of rural towns. There are multiple reasons for this as well as consequences which the government must address. This essay will examine the reasons for this phenomenon and whether the government should encourage people to move back to smaller towns and what strategies they should implement. On the one hand, there are many reasons responsible for the migrant movement to big cities. First, the availability of employment opportunities is attractive. Large urban areas possess more employment factors, this includes factories, retail, public and private sector. Second, the accessability of better medical care and health clinics is important. There are more doctors and hospitals in large cities versus small towns. Finally, there are more eductional opportunities. For example, there are specialty schools as well as multiple choices for daycare and nursuries. This is paramount to families with younger children. On the other hand, without a doubt, the government should definately encourage people to remain in their small towns. This strategy is an important tool in keeping small towns alive. Furthermore, it will address and control many big city problems. First, the government can create better transportation between urban and rural centers. Implimenting commuter trains makes living in small towns and working in the city possible. Next, creating a tax system, allowing rural dwellers a tax break could be a big incentive to stay in small towns. For example, paying less in property tax might be an idea. Finally, creating an infrastrure, such as opening new malls and factories would be a positive development. This would create local employment opportunities. In conclusion, it is easy to understand why people tend to move to the city. Better opportunities in every facet, work, health ad eduction are available. However, this would create problems and therefore requires the government to be creative and impliment reasons for people to continue living in their smaller rural communities.