Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There is a statement that if the price of petrol increases, problems with traffic and pollution will be solved. I strongly agree with this theory because some obstacles in the present world, such as war, showed that there are many alternatives nowadays. Some people believe, that increasing costs of the petrol may not solve this problem because it would not influence their budget significantly. However, the war in the middle East showed that in the long-term perspective, it works. When the Iranian government blocked an oil transit, and a majority of countries raised prices on petrol. A great number of people continued using their usual cars, but in a few weeks they started to use alternatives due to enormous car expenses. In the present time, there are so many options for moving around the city or countries without harming envirinment. Not only electric cars or public transport, but also bicycles and electric scooters. Due to that, the authorities can increase the petrol prices with confidence and be sure that citizens are provided with a satisfactory type of transport. Another resolution is to decrease the costs of trams, buses, and trains. As a result, it declines growing traffic jams and pollution problems. A primary example of that is Krakow, where the government introduced free days in public transport, which represented a positive impact on the crowded city. To sum up, I am convinced that growing price of petrol is the best way to deal with the increasing traffic and environmental issues. Especially, when there are such introductions as free days in public transport and substitutes which help users to change their choices in the easiest way for them.