Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that it is better to educate both genders in same school while others argue that boys and girls should attend separate schools. In my opinion, although it offers many benefits like a sense of equality, many religious boundaries may not allow girls to attend mixed schools, To begin with, educating girls and boys in mixed schools has many advantages. Firstly, it creates a sense of equality among children. This is because every student in a classroom is treated with same respect and facilities irrespective of their gender. Thus, it teaches students unity and sameness. Moreover, students learn to get comfortable around each other. For instance, many young girls may feel shy to talk to boys in their classroom. By taking part in group projects together, they learn to communicate effectively with the opposite gender. On the other hand, educating in mixed educational establishments can create some issues. First and foremost, many teenagers may get involved in romantic relationships at a young age. This may distract them from their studies and can affect their academic performance. Moreover, heartbreaks from such relationships may cause depression and anxiety among young students. Secondly, many girls with religious boundaries may not be allowed to attend co-education. For example, many women in Pakistan can not complete their education due to family restrictions. To sum it up, although co-education has many benefits such as promoting unity, it also has many significant drawbacks, which can not be ignored. Therefore, in my opinon, educating girls and boys in separate schools is better.