Establishing good relationships in the workplace is not important, as the primary goal of every person is to focus on work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that establishing good relationships in the workplace is not worthy, as the primary goal of every person is to focus on work. From my perspective, it seems convincing that focusing on interection in the workplace is important. To begin with, I accept that maintaining good relations with all co-workers is often hard and even counter-productive. Firstly, frequent interection can lower morale. Ignoring the importance of outstanding work performance can result in slow promotion and decreased job satisfaction. In other words, employees in a workplace where relationships are overvalued might feel undervalued, leading to increased turnover rates. In Korea, building a close relationship with managers is significant since it affects performance review and career progression, so many people have no choice but to have unnecessary coffee breaks in the office and get together arter work. Also, maintaining good relations with all co-workers is often hard, and they can put their noses into other’s personal matters and give unwanted advice, wasting time in the workplace. However, when employees focus on their specific roles and responsibilities, they can perform more effectively. On the other hand, I am convinced that people should keep friendly relationship with their co-workers. First of all, when the work environment is efficient and friendly, conflicts and confusions in the workplace decrease significantly. Less conflicts help employees concentrate better on their tasks at hand, and it results in higher productivity. In the healthcare industry, where accurate communication is crucial, strong relationships among staff can lead to better patient care and fewer medical errors. If they do not communicate often, some patients will be in fatal conditions on suffer from unexpected side effects. Moreover, dismissing the importance of good workplace relationships can lead to poor collaboration among employees. To be specific, a lack of cooperation may hinder the exchange of ideas and reduce opportunities for innovation. In conclusion, it is idea to establish good relationships with co-workers in the workplace for a pleasant working atmosphere and outstanding work performance. Hence, people need to find a healthy balance between being productive at work and forming social bonds.