Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is believed that children growing up in a household with a low budget know better how to face challenges of adult life in comparison to children who are raised by parents owning a certain amount of money. I will not oppose this statement because those children of relatively poor families will already experience similar problems during their childhood and are likely to be raised more independently than children growing up in a richer environment. It is experience that makes us improve our strategies and expand our horizon on overcoming challenges. If we grow up in a family setting with little money, we are able to learn from a young age how to solve money problems. Children are given the chance to manage with little and might be forced to be creative. Thus they learn the skill of problem solving from an incredible young age. Moreover, kids that are raised in those circumstances are likely to be more independent. For instance, my parents both had to go to work because they needed two income to pay off nortgage. Not only must I take care of myself from a young age but I must also face the challenges alone that other will only know once they enter adulthood. In conclusion I strongly agree with the given statement. As mentioned above the early experience and independent lifestyle of children growing up in less wealthy households leads to a higher knowledge of how to solve problems that occur in adolescence and later in life.