In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In several nations, people believe that it is essential to invest major amount of money on building new railway tracks for faster trains between cities, however, others believe that the same amount should rather be spent on developing existing public transportation. This essay talks about both views, and explains my personal opinion on why monies should be spent to contruct new railway lines instead of improving existing facilities. By spending a huge sum of money on new railway lines, new routes would be formed. People living in far off suburbs, would now be able to use public transport. Office workers, labourers and students, that often travel via car to the city from distanced towns, would be able to save their time and energy which was earlier being spent on driving. This would also help many people to saving on fuel and save on natural resources. People also think that money should instead be spent on improving existing public transport facilities like expanding the size of trains to accomodate more seats for passengers and to facilitiate proper air conditioning facilities during hot summer days, allowing more passengers to travel with ease. New improvements could also include accessible platforms and seats for people with disabilities, making it non-problematic for them to travel. In conclusion, investing to build new railway tracks are more viable as it allows more consumers to have access to trains that live far away from the city than improvising existing transportation which would only limit the same passengers to have more ease of accessibility.