With a great variety of social networking websites, people often add complete strangers to their friend lists. Do you think that this tendency helps people to find new friends or is it just a mean to increase their self-esteem? Justify your opinion with relevant examples.

Nowadays, people tend to use social midia significantly in both views, as it is the easiest and convenient way to find new friends as well as increase self-confident. This essay will give relevant evidences to proof my opinion. In the case of finding new freinds, the innovations play a crucial role in bringing the community together, because they are no longer need to interact with each other face to face. For example, many platforms offer an accessible way for people to make any types of conversation, leading to the easy situations to introduce new friends. Thus, there are no bariers between societies axcept the distances as they are in different countries. To clarify, I have met my friend from the USA troughout the famous application, and we consistently keep in touch for years. The only thing that blocked us from meeting each other is the distances. On the other hand, using internet to increase self-esteem is considered to be one of the main reason why people still scrolling through social media. Even though people need to verify their identity, it is no nessary reason to expose themselves on the internet. Therefore, they have currage to post their thoughts freely and publicly. For intance, individuals who don't brave enogh to speak in front of the audiences because they are scared of eyes staring at them, in the opposite side, they don't have to concern about those eyes when they want to post their speech on the internet. To summerize, using social networking websites can be both reasons including finding new friends and increasing self-esteem, depending on how people use it.