Many small businesses today are being forced to close because they are unable compete with huge malls and mega stores. What problems does this cause and how can this problem be solved?

The business industry today has a variety of different sectors. Within this industry there are multiple competitions between different brands. Simple businesses are forced for closure, because of the rivalry with known brands and malls. As a result, problems are caused because of obligating small businesses to close. This essay will discuss this issue and both the problems it causes and solutions to it. On the one hand, one of the major problems of forcing small businesses to leave the market is boycott. Firstly, people will be upset and eventually start to protest against this. When societies gather to protest against this rule,they will raise awareness. Secondly, the community of the country will start to boycott huge stores and enormous malls to save small businesses. In other words, the economy of this certain country might be in danger. Finally, the country will start to turn into chaos. For instance, a country named Malta applied those same obligations on new businesses, and it caused their country ’s economy, reputation, and business to significantly decrease. On the other hand, a fast and efficient solution can be government involvement. To begin with, the market entry and exit can be only controlled by the government. Therefore, governments should manage the industry by putting regulations. For example, governments can start allowing small firms to enter the market and compete against bigger ones. Moreover, governments should start giving back to its society and people. For example, starting to give civilians a small amount of money as a push for them to enter the market. Furthermore, countries should apply strict policies on whoever tries to block small brands from entering. As a result, people will no longer feel limited with market trends and be satisfied with the rules. In conclusion, marketing is a huge industry, and it can face many problems caused by it. However, there are multiple solutions to these challenges. Huge competition doesn’t necessarily mean small competitors aren’t able to compete. It only takes management and control to settle issues like these.