Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in last couple of decades. Some people claim that humans should stop burning fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resource, such as wind and solar power. Others say that oil, gas and coal are essential for many industries, and not using them will lead to economic collapse. What is your opinion? Support your point of view with relevant examples.

In recent years, there has been an ongoing debate about whether people should continue use fossil fuels or to replace them with other environmentally friendly resources. While, I understand the importance of oil, gas and coal, I strongly believe that maintaining and developing alternative energy resources is far more beneficial, as they carry environmental value and can bring long-term economic advantages. One major reason to use renewable resources, such as wind and solar power is that they contribute to the conservation of the environment. More specifically, natural resources don't contaminate environment, as they release lower gas emissions than fossil fuels. As a result, air and water is cleaner and people live for more years. A recent research for example has shown that people who live in countries that use sustainable energy, have a better quality of life. Appart from the environmental protection, alternative energy resources help fiancially the society. Another strong argument for preservation is the economic value that is generated. Renewable energy is far cheaper than fossil fuels, because it is created naturally and continiously by the environment. As a result, this can help governments to save money for investment purposes for example. However, it works better in countries with more sunny or windy weather, it is essential for a long-term balance. Moreover, enviromentally friendly practices strengthens biodiversity, as the variety of plants and animals increase. In conclusion, cities should prioritise the preservation of environment because they provide environmental identity and long-term economic benefits. While fossil fuels are important, it should not come at the expense of irreplaceable conservation of environment.