Environmental protection should be the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. Do you agree or disagree?

There are on going debate regarding environmental issues, which have become one of the most serious challenges that each country around the world. A group of individuals believe that the role of politicians plays a crucial role in protecting the environment. However, others argue that not only politicians but also each individual is necessary to preserve the environment. Therefore, ahead of my opinion, both views will be discussed further. Examining the former opinion, the primary argument the supporters would put forward is that governments should do a lot of things to protect the environment. This is because they play a central and irreplaceable role in making policies and regulating industries, setting and enforcing laws with the ultimate goals of preventing damage and promoting sustainability. In addition, tax breaks, subsidies, or grants can encourage businesses to adopt eco-friendly practices. Besides, they need to encourage industries to use renewable energy, such as technologies related to renewable energy, and waste reduction can lead to long-term environmental benefits On the contrary, those in favour of the latter opinion have their own arguments. To begin with, they claim that each personality should keep the environment clean and beautiful. First of all, a lot of people like using single plastic because it's really convenient for them to save time. As a result, its make a positive impact on the soil, oceans and marine life. So,they should avoid using disposable utensils like plastic take-away boxes and chopsticks. More importantly, each individual should opt for reusable bags such as fabric bags, water bottles and coffee mugs. Moreover, they should also turn off unnecessary lights whenever possible, use stairs instead of lifts, take shorter showers and fix faucets. It is a significant way to save electricity and natural resources. If we take action now, you can keep the environment cleaner and fresher To conclude and offer my position, there are convincing arguments both for and against the idea that only politicians can protect the environment because individuals do too few activities to preserve the environment. However, I certainly favour the latter opinion that each personality should also do significant activities to protect their own health, life and future generations. Therefore, protecting the environment should be shared between governments and individuals