The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

An increasing concern for many people around the world is the main goal of science is to develop people’s life quality of not. I completely agree with this opinion and think that people’s life improvement is the main purpose of science. First of all, I believe that the development of science helps people in every way. Nowadays we live in a modern society with only revolutionary updated science. The updated electronic gadgets like smartphones, laptops and other machines make our lives easier and save time and effort. Now we can manage easy solutions by taking the help of science. For example, in ancient times, people were infected with many kinds of diseases and they died from it. They were very helpless in that time. But, today, all of our citizens know how to prevent it. Science and technology are highly advanced now. Some scientists invented the vaccine to secure our lives. In addition to this, science also developed many technologies that can be aware of climate change. For instance, science alerts us that floods will occur at that time, so, we can reduce the loss and save our lives by taking several initiatives. Furthermore, science enriches our resources which can help our farmers because scientists invented highly produced crops and fertilizers. So that farmers can produce huge crops from shorter lengths of land by using updated techniques and technology. To conclude, the real intention of science is to benefit our community. We already saw many positive impacts of science and we are eagerly waiting to discover new things to make our life better.