In many countries, primary and secondary schools close for two months or more in the summer holidays. What is the value of long school holidays? What are the arguments in favour of shorter school holidays?

It is absolutely true that both schools for older students and younger students have two months or more than the summer vacation. However, in this crucial decision, there are both merits as well as demerits. This essay will discuss them in detail with a summary. On the one hand, a major advantage is that scholars who learn in schools can minimize their stress levels because they have to learn all the time during the day. The major reason for that is that learners have exams in the schools to pass the next grade according to their knowledge. Consequently, learners become mentally stressed because of their hard exams and they also need to study with a short sleeping time. The prime example of that is that at present most of the students do not smile at others, and that learners do not play outdoor games with their friends. They act like as bored. So I think school leaders should give the school proper school vacations for students to enjoy their life as children. On the other hand, there are also disadvantages for above concept. Students who learn in educational institutions become academically weak when they have long school vacations. The major reason for that is that learners have gone away from their study sessions they may become bored with learning in schools. As a result, students who perform best in schools become less performant student beacause of those vacations. Hence government should decide to give well plannes vacation for these children.