Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

The price of petrol may significantly play a role in the ecological challenge. Rising prices of petrol can resolve environmental degradation. I believe that this not only conserves natural habitats but also avoids pollution. It is commonly believed that the price of oil can considerably assist users of vehicles in reducing public transportation. This is mainly because as long as users of private cars decline in using their cars, they will probably reduce carbon emissions. For instance, the UK, where people use public transport or walk, is considered one of the most sustainable countries in global sustainability development. As a result of this, using public transport protects nature and saves plants. In addition, other opinions of the above argument suggest that increasing the cost of fuel might help avoid environmental degradation. They support their argument by this clarification: when the price of fossil oil rises individuals tend to use mass transit, which may help renewable energy sources, such as reducing carbon emissions. For example, a lot of the developing countries' public transport, such as motorail and buses, rely on protecting the environment. Therefore, the economic increase becomes one of investment in renewable energy and leads to the citizens' quality of life. In conclusion, although more people find private cars useful and valuable, the more they also contribute to the conservation of natural habitats and clean energy, which reflects on a decent life.