In many countries, more and more men are staying at home to look after their children when women work full-time. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

Everything in this world has its merits and demerits. A significant example is fathers staying at home to look after their kids when mothers go to work full-time. Many people argue that it is advantageous, while other people belive that it is disadvantageous. In my point of view it is a mixture between both. On one hand, men sitting in their hose looking after children has alot of pros. There is alot of mens of-jobs, looking after kids might make them spend their free time at a usefull thing wich would help their wifes. For example, according to a study conducted in 2022 by researchers at the United Arab Emirates University, over 1 million of fathers that losed there jobes had a greater lifestyle after starting take care of childrens. On the other hand, men sitting in their hose looking after children has also many cons. When the father begin to be the person who takes care of childrens most cases theres become a big distance between the mother and her kids. For instance, a study from the World family Organization in 2021 found that more than 50 million kid that had problems with their mothers, their fathers was who take care of them while mothers at woork. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that our responsibility as a community to take care of kids and both of fathers and mothers mast be close to their childrens.