some believe that strict laws are necessary to control pollution , whereas others think that individuals should take personal responsibility to protect the environment . Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some argued that strict laws are necessary to control pollution, while others believe that individuals should take personal responsibility to protect the environment. In my opinion, both measures are necessery, although government regulations play a more significant role. On the one hand, governments should introduse strict laws to contorl pollution, because only government can regulate large companies and factories. They can force companies follow the rules, if the will not do that state may fine them. Another reason, is that industrial activities produse pollution on a much larger scale than individual actions. For example, many factories and power plants produce a large number of emissions, that is leads to significant deterioration of air quality. That is why only governments can effectively control these processes. On the other hand, people are responsible, because their daily actions have an impact on environment. If every person changes their habits, it can lead to significant environmental improvements. For instance, people can saving energy, reducing waste, recycling and using public transport. Thus, each person's contribution also important. In conclusion, despite the fact that the government's actions are more effective, the contribution of individuals is also of great importance.