Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that products manufactured with high levels of sugar should be made expensive so that people consume less sugar. This essay totally disagree with this. I believe that public awareness is the best course of action to take instead of increasing the price. No matter how high the price is, there's always be a group of people who will be able to afford high sugary items. So rather than the huge price hike, making people consious about their health should be the main focus. This can be achived by taking some simple measures. Initially, by arranging seminars on the high health risk of consuming sugary items. Next, advertising the various health problem associate with it. Subsequently, teaching the demerits of sugary item to the students from the very early age. These steps all are proven throughout the period in many region. For example, a recent report shows that only by advertising the detrimental impact of taking sugar, reduced the consume rates by 4 percent. Additionally, people tend to change their habit only when they know the side effects of it. For instance, a person who smoke ciggerates a lot, won't leave it until he know's the serious health issue comes with it. As a result only public awareness can make a dramatic change in the consume rates of sugary items. It should be the sole purpose of the government and the board in power to take all the needed procedure to decrease the consuming rate. In conclusion, it is very crucial to create self awareness in order to reduce the consume rate of products containing high levels of sugar.