Should governments continue to spend money on space exploration or should this be used for other purposes

In today’s fast-paced world, space exploration has always attracted human imagination due to the colossal and immeasurable nature of the vast universe. While it is widely believed that public investment should be invested into space technologies, others argue that authorities should spend their budget on improving quality of life across the globe. I strongly assume that space exploration can be necessary and beneficial in the long run. On the one hand, some opinions believe that space research improves our lives. One of these benefits includes communication satellites that can assist people in connecting with their relatives or sharing information about world data. Another example of this is unmanned spacecraft, which can collect information about other planets or moons, as well as climatic changes or gravity. This can provide scientists with valuable data about changes in the environment. On the other hand, the vast majority of people think such investment yields only short-term advantages and that funds must be used to solve issues on Earth instead of outer space. Although it is sometimes considered short-sighted, in some cases it is true due to the fact that while most of the world’s population suffers from starvation or various diseases, we should not prioritize space exploration financially. Furthermore, if we fix some challenges such as space debris, which can collide with operational satellites, requiring continuous research and global cooperation. To conclude, there have been different arguments about funding space technologies. While a minority of people believe that governments should spend their budgets on space research to develop modern technology, others argue that authorities should focus on improving the lives of their population instead of exploring outer space. From my point of view, these two arguments are equally important; however, space exploration should not be neglected as it brings long-term benefits to humanity.