Some people say that the government should pay for healthcare and education. However, others believe that it is not the government’s responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The issue of healthcare and education by governments has been controversial. Some people believe that the government should not be in charge of this, whereas I agree with those who think that both healthcare and education should be invested by the government. This essay will discuss both views and provide ideas that support my perspective. On the one hand, it is commonly believed that healthcare and education investment are not responsibility of the government. One of the most important reasons is that this investment will probably affect financial management of the government since spending government's budgets in order to improve healthcare or education systems will directly lead to financial burden. Obviously, this process tends to increase higher taxes that people have to pay. For instance, In 2024, Thailand announced a policy about using public budget to develop education and healthcare for their population. As a result, Thai people had to cope with change in a value added tax (V.A.T) which was increased from 6.5% to 7%. This example shows that decission to add more budget proportion in healthcare and education plays a major role in self decision of people not responsibility of the government. On the other hand, I strongly believe that goverment funds should be paid for public service including healthcare and education system. The most significant reason is the fact that both systems are basic human rights. This is because they are essential for people to have a good quality of life. Access to healthcare allows people to receive medical treatment and stay healthy, while education assists people gain knowledge and enhance their future opportunities. To illustrate this, in Africa poor people may not be able to access healthcare services or education systems. With financial assistance from the government, they can access basic medical services and children can attend schools. I definitely agree with this point because spending funds for healthcare and education will provide more chances to people. In conclusion, having considered both views of issue, although some people claim that funding in healthcare and education is not duty of the government, I agree with those who think that healhcare and education are crucial fundamental human rights which every human should be supported by their governments.