In many countries, the government prioritises economic growth above all other concerns. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

The government of many countries is giving priority of economic development than other problems. The benefits of this policy are more income tax for state and generation of positive image of country, and the drawbacks are other crucial issues are not solved efficiently and their victims feel treated unfairly. The prime advantage of having enormous economic growth is that government will receive more tax funds. The higher economic development means the higher employement opportunities. When more people work, they will pay income tax to the government. The another main advantage is that economic developed infrastructure attracts more foreign investments due to having positive brand of nation. Multinational companies always prefer developed countries for their bussiness expansion as those nations have all basic requirements to perform bussiness activities. For example, due to economic and financial development of Dubai, it’s one of the best choice among other middle east nations. The disadvantage of this practice is that other important social problems such as poverty, corruption, increased crime rate are being poorly treated. As a government, it is their responsibility to look after state’s each problem faced by their people. The higher crime rate of state makes it worst to work and live peacefully although the state is developed. Furthermore, people who are facing proverty and become victim of crime feel unfairly treated while living in economic developed country. As a result,as they might migrate to other states, it will be overall loss of state government. For instance, although India is being developed economically, higher corruption leads to their citizens to moved to other nations. In conclusion, the authorities of many nations are focuing more on economic growth than other impotant national problems. This work practice leads higher income tax for regional government and create number of work opportunities, while their citizens feel unfairly treated and migrate to somewhere else.