Sending criminals to prison is not the best method of dealing with them. Education and job training are better ways tohelp them. Do you agree or disagree?

hese days, the number of crimes is increasing and becoming more challenging to deal with. That's why some individuals think that teaching them is better than sending them to prison. This essay partly agrees with this statement. I believe that there are better ways to punish them. To begin with, crimes can be divided into two groups, which are cruel and not so violent. Guilty people who committed non-violent crimes deserve a second chance, and for those prisoners, this kind of punishment is more suitable. We can arrange meetings with psychologists to help them start over. Or we can teach them different skills so that they can easily find work after leaving prison. On the other hand, for the people who committed cruel things like killing people, homicide, or sexual assault, punishments must be very strict since it is useless to teach how to live correctly and what not to do. Instead, they should be put in prison forever so they have time to think about their actions, or they should be forced to do dirty work for the rest of their lives. In conclusion, I firmly believe that it depends on the type of crime. This is due to the fact that there are some jaileds which will never make that mistake again, and there is a type of prisoner for whom prison can no longer help