Essay topics: In some countries, more and more adults are living with their parents after graduating from college , University or even after finding a job. Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

In recent times, the number of individuals that live with their family after completing their higher education, or after finding a stable job keep increasing. Indeed there are quite a few advantages to this. It enables a person to live with their parents and feel at home. Also, there is less financial burden on them. However, there are a few disadvantages as well, it can cause money issues for the guardians as they will have to provide for more people. Moreover, it can also make the young adult experience feelings of shame and embarassment. The advantages indeed outweight the disadvantages. To be able to live with your loved ones, is the best benefit one can acquire by continuing to live with their parents. Living with your instant family gives a level of comfort nothing else can provide. For example, students living in hostels tend to feel homesick and miss their home, hence why staying in one's house feels preferrable. Secondly, it reduces a good amount of financial pressure off of the young adult. It saves them from house rent, which has been very expensive lately, and saves them from paying for groceries, laundry, electricity, water, food and so much more. The disadvantages include, rise of monthly bills for the parents, as much as it helps the person living with them, it does affect the parents and how they live their life. They have to pay for all the bills, and they sure are costly. Adding on, it can make the son or daughter feel embarassed. For example, in the American culture it is frowned upong when a kid after the age of 18 still lives with their family. And that leads to outsiders questionioning and judging the child for doing so. To conclude, the amount of adults shifting back to their parents homes, or that are already been living with their families since the very beginning are indeed increasing. It has quite a few good outcomes that include, the child living and being close to their family and also having less bills and financial struggles as well. However, it also has a few unsatisfactory outcomes like, the parents having to pay more than usual and the child dealing with feelings of self doubt and that they are not independent. In my opinion, the advantages are more in weight than the disadvantages and moving back with one's family is great idea.