As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibility. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

In this concurrent world, social responsibility by business world is an inevitable topic. Few ethnic groups postulate that big companies should consider social help apart from making profit. I vehemently accord with the given statement. This essay will propound my accordance along with credible examples. The chief rationalization for my agreement comes from heterogenous points. Firstly, the most discernible nub is environmental protection. To clarify it properly, factories emissions and the irresponsible disposal of industrial waste results in serious environment degradation in many places around the world and hence its their duty to take action to reduce this habit so as to save the atmosphere for future generations. An optimal example for this can be installing waste treatment systems in industries to avoid discharging it I rivers and air, which will make the surrounding clean and chemical free. Another paramount ground for my belief is enterprises making huge profits should give back to the community through charitable donations and financial scholarships. No one can deny that these firms gain humongous amount of revenue. Therefore, if they distribute it in destitute people, it will help in building a prosperous and literate society. One more rational to substantiate my crux is that a major proportion of the national budget is constituted by the taxes paid by companies. It is deemed that the more money they make, the more taxes they will pay for the government. The average tax paid by profitable companies in India (27.7%), for instance, is much higher than the corresponding global figure (24%), which were used for the huge production of vaccines helping the whole world. These are some top notch concreate reasons for agreeing to the presented argument. The overall picture, therefore, from the above disquisition unravels the kernel of social active participation of commercial people. Although, successful and profitable businesses are fundamentally important to boost economy, I whole heartedly grant with the given statement and have explained the same in above paragraphs.