In many countries people have to pay for medical care, but some think that it should be a free service provided by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In many nations, their citizens have to pay for their medical expenses, while some individuals believe that those services should be paid by the government. I totally disagree with this suggestion becasue individual person has to pay more in taxes and one requires to wait in cheque to get health treatments. There will be no doubt that government will deduct an extra tax percentage from individual's income in order to compansate these free medical services. It means that a person is paying extra money into state medical fund for other people's health. As a result, citizens will be burn out for paying higher money in a year in which not they or their family get ill. For example, Western countries provide free health care for their people, but these counties have number of homeless people who use these facilities the most and not contributing into health care fund by paying taxes. Furthermore, free health treatment services are often run on first come first serve basis. With limited hospitals and medical staffs, one have to wait for longer time in a line to get their turn. This might sometimes leads to dangerous consequences like suffer servere pain, body organ damage or patient's death because of not getting services on time. Therefore, those citizens who pay more taxes are furious as not getting govermental services after paied money. For instance, Government of Alberta has issued Health Card which covers almost all medical services, but with this card, one has to wait for around 3 months to get a doctor's appointment. In conclusion, many suggest that medical services should be free by the government. I think that everyone should pay their own medical bills as they will get priority at medical centers and no need to pay extra for others' treatements.