Many aspects of the way people dress today are lnfluenced by global fashlon trends. How has global fashion become such a strong influence on people's lives? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Global fashion has influenced the way people dress all around the world since long time ago. These trends have become popular because the population often wants to be fashionable. I think this is a positive development especially for clothing companies, but also for the national growth and improvement. SInce the 20th century, clothing business have strongly influenced society, especially women. However, men have also been affected by this topic. From the first clothing magazines to today's social media trends, this topic has concerned almost all of humanity. People of all ages want to look up-to-date and not feel left behind, that is why they buy fashionable clothes. For example, a survey conducted by Spanish television states that 90% of the population buys items that are currently cool in order not to feel behind the times. The biggest beneficiaries of this are the clothes business. These companies have experienced a tremendous growth since people have become more concerned about their image and can afford it. In addition, this brings benefits to the country's and the world's economy. For instance, a study conducted by the University of statistics of Alabama says that companies that launch a new product and advertise it experience a 50% increase in sales, which improves their economy and contributes to the country's GDP. In conclusion, I firmly believe that trends significantly influence today's society, nevertheless, I do not see this as a bad thing but as an opportunity to improve the economic situation of the brand and the nation.