Nowadays, parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this? Is this a negative or positive development?

In recent years, it has become increasingly common for parents to exert pressure on their children to achieve success. There are several reasons why this trend has emerged, and I believe it has both positive and negative aspects. One major reason for this behavior is the influence of social media. Many children spend excessive time on mobile phones instead of studying hard. As a result, imposing overwhelming pressure by both mothers and fathers becomes more important for their children ’s behavior and succeed. Another factor is the living in comfort zone. With many comfortable opportunities, the most of youngsters focus less on their future and also their education. This issue encourages children to relax more rather than put a lot efforts into studies. Additionally, some ancestors feel too lazy to study that children have lack of motivation to do lesson and also succeed goals in the future. This trend can be seen as negative because it reduces the value of interest rates in pursuing education. When children engage in academic work without rest enough or allocate some time to recharge, they may suffer from depression, stress, and weak memorization problems. This leads to lack of interest which may affect children ’s education in a negative way. Moreover, placing more pressure on children brings about more depression and mental issue. However, there are also some positive aspects. Moderate pressure from parents can distribute their children to get well-paid jobs, allocating most of their time in useful activity, and help children build discipline, consistent. For some, pressure can be motivating, which can enhance their educational level. In conclusion, the trend of imposing extreme pressure on children mainly to achieve goals is driven by social media influence and comfort zone. While it has some benefits, I believe it is largely a negative development because it reduces the curiosity and cause more depression for children.