Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that learning music, art, and drama performances are as essential as other core subjects for young learners, especially in the primary school. I completely agree with this statement because this can help them study more efficiently and boost their problem-solving skills as well as teamwork skills Many primary school pupils learn playing instruments after school and this improves their performances in other subjects, such as mathematics and biology. This is because playing an instruments need them to extremely focus on the things they are learning, and through repetitive practices on the piece of music, young learners know better than others about how to pay attention to the important things and content, such as study materials and teaching in the classroom, that ultimately boost their efficiency in studying. For instance, the psychology and children development center in at Harvard university published a study in 2023 showing that the performances of biology and mathematics among children aged 10 to 12 are proportionally related to how many hours they spend on playing piano every week. Moreover, young children's problem-solving skills can be improved by painting because it encourages their imagination. Our brain is divided into two hemispheres and each part has its own function. The brain hemisphere controlling problem-solving skills and imagination is the same one. As a result, we can train our brain to activate this area through doing art activities which need imagination to complete. For instance, primary school science teachers in China are using art training to help their students to complete science projects and get higher honor in the international competition. Also, performing a show on stage enable students to boost teamwork skills because they need to cooperate with other characters and the director. In conclusion, I believe primary school pupils should put as much effort in music, art and drama as they do in other subjects because they will learn multiple skills, and this helps them become an efficient learner