In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

in todays business industry many companies tell the audience that their products are brand new because it is a way of attracting more customers and to maintain the companies reputation. in my opinion i believe that this statement is a negative development due to making people buy things that are not reliable and new. in the marketing business most companies claim their products to be new, because there plan is to gain more customers. for instance these days the public do not buy second hand products,because they get damaged easily. so some businesses prefer not to tell their customers the truth. once the people get know about the selling of synthetic products,they tend to stop. no company want to lose customers, profit and the rapport they have built with their audience. due to that they lie about the products they supply. for example the clothing company whose licence was revolked,used to lie to their clients, about their designers handbags to be original. this claim has made alot of people purchase things that are poor quality. individuals are spending money on things that are not even legit. secondly many businesses lie to the public, about the things that they sell because they are so much focused about maintaining the companies reputation. to illustrate the bnb company spent 10 years selling thrift clothes to people,because their main concern was about the companies image and not the individuals. the new laws and policies state that second hand and low quality products must be sold at a minimal price. and due to that, business owners have set rules in place not to disclose the truth about the type of products or service they provid. this is a negative development because customers are being inticed to buy products that are not real. in conclusion, various businesses claim to sell brand news products because its a way of gaining more customers. additionally companies are more worried about maintaining their reputation than the public.