Some people believe that children should spend all of their free time with their families, while others think children should be free to spend their leisure time outside the home. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It has always been a matter of debate how children should utulise their spare time. While it is believed by many individuals that children should stay only with their families whenever they are free, others consider going out to be more beneficial. Although maintial family bonds is important, I believe there should be freedom to explore outdoors. Supporting point of having family time for children is that it allows young ones to stay connected to their parents. As if teenagers are always with their elders at home, they are able to know about their family backgroud, culture, and the efforts their family put for their better life. These all would instill same values, displine, love and routine in children which are more likely to reduce generational differences, hence lower or no confilcts at home. On the other side, youngsters' familarity to the surrounding can only be achieved by spending free time outdoors. In fact there is a direct relation in a person's success and the awarenes of the reality. When children are outside they come to know how to deal with others, make social circle other than family which in turm build their confidence. Moreover, they can learn about handling difficult situations while dealing with other people on their own. Thus, this day to day knowleadge helps them grow mentally at a fast pace. In my opinion, stepping out of home gives children the chance to explore real life scenarios, helps to build confidence by interacting with others, and they experience things learned in books about topics like social norms. Also, being with family every time could bore them and narrow their thinking. To conclude, it can be said that although family interactions are important, to get broader real life knowleadge and to make free time enjoyable it is crucial for childrem to have exposure to outdoors.