It is believed that secondary school children should study international news as one of their school subjects. Others think that this is a waste of valuable school time Discuss both views and give your opinions.

It is often argued that high school students should be taught about global news as one of their subjects, while others believe that teaching this would waste children's precious time. Although both perspectives have merits, I personally believe thaincorporatingn incorporating practical subjects should be a better option than an international events in the school curriculum. This essay will discuss both views before presenting my own viewpoint. One of the main reasons behind this belief is that keeping children updated about worldwide developments and events can be helpful for them. This is because it aids in broadening the knowledge and awareness of young adults. For example, a recent war that happened in the Middle East—if this subject had been included in the college curriculum, students would have been aware of this current world event. Consequently, it will enhance students ' perspectives on international affairs. Moreover, knowing about global events, students can connect with people across the world despite cultural and language differences. This is mainly because they already have insight into international happenings through global media. For instance, watching natural disasters such as famine and floods, which create a lack of food, can lead to empathy among children. Therefore, this will contribute to the emotional and social development of the younger generation. On the other hand, the people who are against incorporating this as a school subject believe there are other essential subjects that can be more advantageous in adult life. Focusing on practical education, such as financial management and hands-on skills can help young adults deal with everyday responsibilities more effectively. For example, learning how to invest money wisely, manage personal expenses, or even more basic practical tasks like changing tyres can be more useful for them. As a result, students would become more independent and confident while dealing with these daily life challenges. In conclusion, although introducing international news in educational curricula can improve their worldwide knowledge, I believe that integrating practical life-related courses would contribute to more success in younger people's lives in the long term.