Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that in today’s world subjects like Science and technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example form your own knowledge or experience.

Some individuals claim that the lesson of history is one of the most significant school subjects, whilst others argue that in today's world, lessons such as science and technology are more vital than history. I strongly believe that the subjects that provide more scientific and technological information play a more crucial role than types of historical lessons in students ' lives in today's world. To begin with, the main importance of historical subjects is culture. Nowadays, a lot of history teachers explain different cultures to pupils, and the pupils learn new things about various countries. For instance, they learn old-fashioned model clothes, some ancient rituals, and traditional dishes. Moreover, not all the time, but sometimes, students who take history lessons might influence various nations' history, and they can expand their minds with new information. On the other hand, with the development of technology and science, historical subjects are losing their importance in the modern world. Nowadays, the number of students who prefer to take a technology lesson than historical subjects are increasing day by day. For example, young people are more interested in high-technological devices and scientific research, and they want to learn new things about these subjects. My own educational background is a clear illustration of this. During my high school years, I decided to take modern lessons, such as science and technology, because of modern life, and my interest in history was decreasing day by day. To sum up, there are some thoughts on a discussion of history and modern lessons. However, from my perspective, while history helps students understand culture and past events, science and technology subjects are more essential because they prepare young people for future careers and modern society