In today’s very competitive world, a worker has to possess multiple skills to succeed. Among the skills that a worker should possess, which skill do you think is more important, social skills or good qualifications? Explain the reasons and provide specific examples to support your answer.

It is a common belief that workers should have good qualifications rather than social skills. However, I believe soft skills such as a social skill is a crucial skill for employees these days. It is undeniable that good qualification is an essential skill for employees. However, most of tasks from companies are oriented by teams. Since this type of workload has been increased, many businesses are willing to work with an employee who has a social skill. For instance, big technology companies now check a team performance instead of a personal evaluation as their tasks are focused on team projects. Moreover, it is crucial to have a clear communication for every workplace. Soft skills play an important role in this. Nowadays, most companies cooperate with other companies to improve their profits, which leads to a result that it is important to build a good relationship and has a clear communication with other teams. Additionally, when a new worker joined a team, meaning that, exist member has to teach and guide the new person. A good qualification could mean that a person had high knowledge in a certain area, but it does not mean that the person had a good social skill such as teaching and mentoring. For this reason, companies added characteristic questions on their job interview question to ensure they can have not only skilled but also sociable employee in their workforce. In conclusion, although good qualification is a necessary skill for employees. However, I strongly believe that soft skills is one of the necessary skills for today, as there are a lot of tasks to be performed as a team.