More and more people are using online language translation applications. Are there more advantages or disadvantages of such services?

There is no denying the fact that online language translation applications gain popularity in the recent years. While it is commonly held belief that online translation apps can generate a easier way to communicate with others. In my opinion, i consider that the advantages of online language translation applications outweigh their drawback. On one hand, online language translation apps play a significant role in communication overcoming language barrier. In other words, language translation applications are easier to access in many devices such as phones, tablets, and laptops. Moreover, this technology can also, reduce stress and encourage people to communicate more effectively. For example, it is also useful for travelers to assist them in their general communication with the locals. On the other hand, some online language translations programs may be inaccurate sometimes. It is also possible to say that in some cases, translations apps can may produce inaccurate or grammatical incorrect translations. In addition, people may rely on these apps and forget the main resone to learn a foreign language. For instance, if people become more reliant on translation applications, they may lose interest in learning other languages In conclusion, despit people having different views, I intend to believe that the way it reduces stress and break the language barrier is much essential also easy access to it and the uesful way it helps people to communicate effectively is more valuable than it disadvantages.