Some of people believe that unpaid community service should be compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what xtent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays public perceive that volunteer programmes such as helping the neighbourhood, coaching sport for younger children and simply working at charity plan should begin already from high school. In my opinion, the idea is great but I believe it could be reckless as well if stricted rules are not applied. I would like to explain to which extent I agree and disagree. First of all, a volunteer programmes is a working free plan where the institution does not have to pay the employee which I believe could be very risky for the employee itself especially in this case a student. The good point is, it gives student a real experience to learn, an actual problem to solve and exactly gain real life networking. However, at some point it can lead to an unfair working culture. For example, a company can just take advantage of this programme by hiring a trainee for free which makes the working competition feels unjust. We know some company tend to pay less but gain more. Then, in the part of supporting neighbourhood, I believe it sounds very good idea but to make it real, it really needs a strict rule. As of we know, our government who is actually responsible to take care of the environment is not our duty to do that but of course as a good citizenship we must take part of it. However, giving it all to the student is not so practical, I agree they can help and support but the framework itself must come from the official authority of its own place such as the major. Therefore, I agree when it comes to the benefit for the student but I would like to disagree when it comes to something that has no rules and clear boundaries. Not only it can create an unfair working environment but also it is unjust for student itself to work and study. They must focus more on their study than the working experience. To conclude, I agree to this idea as long as it gives the student more profit but I would like to disagree when it becomes something unfair and unjust for job seeker out there.