If all workers in a company were paid exact same wage regardless of job role there would be much more harmony and cooperation between staff. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often suggested that every staff members working in a company should be paid equally, regardless of position, to promote harmony and cooperation among them. In my opinion, I partially agree with this statement because equal wages would eliminate competition and jealousy among coworkers; however, the lack of finanical incentive could reduce motivation for employees to work harder which can harm the company's profits. Being paid based on roles or any other criterias, this can cause conflicts among staff members due to beliefs of unfair wage distribution despite of work performance. This can have a negative impact on the work environment and culture. For example, a manager, who has poor work performance and attitude, whose employees do not want to cooperate and listen to his instructions, leading to an unproductive workplace. Thus, having equal wages for everyone in the company can help eliminate unwanted behavious. On the other hand, the inadequate pay could also leads to unproductivity because of the reduced motivation to take incentives at work. Competiveness can be helpful for certain positions like sales. Setting a specific goal for employees to achieve with promises of promotion and better perks, it motivates everyone to work harder and take more responsibility to get those benefits. For instance, sale representatives can come up innovative ideas to push profits for the company, which in turns can earn a higher commission. In conclusion, I agree, to some extent, that equal wages regardless of role can promote better cooperation due to the lack of envy and competitiveness among workers; however, it can also harm a company's profits as the lack of financial incentive can lead to unambitious workforce, potentially lowering overall productivity.