In many countries, plastic containers have become more popular than ever. They are used in many businesses such as food and drink industry. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages.

In this era, plastic is known to be a commonly used product in day-to-day life, they are mainly productive for the food and drink industries. But in my view, even though there are practical reasons that can be an advantage for businesses and consumers, from other perspectives, the disadvantages could outweigh the advantages. Plastic keeps food and drinks safe from water, air and dirt. The material is made to withstand a long duration and reduce food waste. Thisthis product is light, cheap and easy to carry. At the same time, plastic is low-cost, which is clearly a good move from both food and drink companies. However, in other views, the use of plastic could lead to serious health concerns for both animals and humans. Moreover, when plastic is heated or used for a long time, they release certain chemicals which could lead to cancer or other human health risks. On the other hand, plastic also leads many marine life to risk, as animals think waste plasitc are food source and consume them, causing higher death rates in sea life. Furthermore, plastic causes environmental damages which is one way lead towards global warming, and it is believed that plastic takes around a hundred years to completely decay. Overall, while plastics could bean advantage for business as they are light, cheap and very resistant, I believe the disadvantages would outweigh the advantages. As we should be concerned about the long term human health, marine life and environmental risk and the short term benefits they provide