The crime rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries. Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest solutions. Give reasons for your answer.

In today’s world, crime rates among young adults have arguably risen in several nations. This concerning trend may be influenced by various social factors and changing environments. This essay will examine the possible reasons for this increase and suggest effective solutions. Body · 1 On the one hand, there are multiple compelling reasons for this dramatic surge. First, Teens usually are susceptible to external influence. Friends may persuade a person to engage in harm or terribly shape one's personality. Second, Negligence from parents can be somewhat a contributor to this. When parents do not supervise their child, one may think freely and cannot distinguish right from wrong. Often resulting in poor decision making. Finally, bullying is a serious issue that continues to occur in many schools. Being bullied can lead one to make rash decisions, which is the cause of school mass shootings. Body · 2 However, on the other hand, there are a favourable number of solutions. First, guidance counsellors are of great importance to schools. When students notice school issues or external factors, they should share their thoughts or feeling to a counsellor. Second, supervision is an essential part of parenting. They could guide and teach morals, such as right and wrong, with wonderful parenting, and some will avoid a great amount of issues in life. Lastly, Social media can be harmful to a teen's mind. Influencers are sort of troublesome, in some instances, they might give off the wrong advice. Also, content creators on the internet teach crime tactics to young adults.

In conclusion, it is clear to see that there are plenty of reasons for crime to occur in the youth, this could create a serious problem in society. However, strong parental guidance can help distance young people from crime.