As the cost of living rises, most people need more than one job to pay the bills. Describe the possible causes of this and suggest how the problem can be dealt with

The cost of living crisis has affected people from all sectors of society. This has led to most people working more than one jobs just to keep up with the bills. This phenomena is not only creating a strain on the job market, but also making people more stressed out in their day to day lives. In this essay, I will explain how this is disadvantageous to society. Body · 1 The job market has been under constant stress and variations for a very long time. Most people struggle to find jobs, and when they do, they have to resort to a lower salary. This is because higher paying positions are internally filled and, new talent isn't given equal access to them. Eventually, not being able to survive on a lower compensation leads young adults to get an additional source of income. Although, many are forced to get two jobs to keep up, this issue also reduces the number of jobs in the general market pool for people who aren't fortunate to even have one job Body · 2 The way this issue can be dealt with, is to create equal opportunity for jobs in the market. For example, an entry-level position should not have the prerequisite of having 2 years of experience.If job requirements are made more uniform and accessible to everyone to learn, gain experience, and train on the job simultaneously, it will create a healthy cycle of trained employees. Another way we can deal with this problem on an economic level is to provide financial support to the people struggling with the cost of living. For example, the introduction of CentreLink in Australia has helped out many people struggling to make ends meet. This device can be used more efficiently by the government.

In conclusion, it is really unfortunate that people have to work twice as harder to be able to live a comfortable life in these times, but this issue can be efficiently mitigated by implementing government incentives and by restructuring the job hiring process. This will not only create a more accessible job market but also relieve people of their monetary stresses and overall create a comfortable and happy society.