Some people think that employers should ensure a pleasant working environment so that workers feel valued and will therefore work hard. Others feel that employers should be stricter with employees and monitor them closely to ensure they work hard. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people believe that employers should create a friendly and supportive workplace, so workers feels more appreciated; however others argue that a strict supervision is necessary to ensure workers perform efficiently. Body · 1 This essay will discuss both perspectives before explaining why I consider a balanced and positive working environment more efficiently in the long period. Body · 2 On the one hand, providing a pleasant work environment can significantly improve workers motivation, consequently increasing their sense of loyalty towards their company. Body · 3 For example, jobs that offer flexible working hours and rewards often experience lower staff turnover and a better job satisfaction. Furthermore, a healthy environment encourages teamwork and creativity because employees feel free to share advices without fear of criticism. As a result, businesess could benefit from innovation and stronger performances, raising the overall threshold. Body · 4 On the other hand, some people think that employees need to be strict and carefully monitor staff to mantain discipline and efficiency. Body · 5 In certain industries, such as manifacturing or customer service may prevent mistakes and ensure a better flow. Body · 6 In addition some workers could be less productive without clear rules to follow, leading to a decrease in companiey's profit. Body · 7 In my opinion, although a certain level of supervision is necessary, creating a supportive and pleasant workplace is generally a better approach; exceeding in control may lead some employees to feel more pressured than motivated. By contrast, workers that feel to be appreciated are more likely to work hard willingly and remain committed to their organisation.

In conclusion, while a strict monitorising could help to mantain discipline, a positive environment is usually more beneficial since it increases employees ' well-being.