The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones of students. Write an essay, showing whether are you agree or not. give reasons and examples to support your opinion

There is a notion claiming that a method where teachers mainly focus on rewarding students and completely overlook their inaccuracies is predominantly effective. However, I totally disagree with it, as this can lead to selfishness and blunders. First of all, considering that teenagers are developing individuals, they not only acquire academic knowledge but also learn how to behave in certain situations, and their personal traits are still being developed. Therefore, persistent rewarding may create a solipsistic viewpoint. For example, a pupil who constantly receives awards and congratulations will gain notoriety and eminence in the classroom. In the long-term perspective, he will become a selfish and self-oriented person, unable to work in a team and collaborate with his counterparts. Meanwhile, cooperation and teamwork are valuable skills in a contemporary globalized world. Furthermore, neglecting students' mistakes might be detrimental to their future careers, as the ability to comprehend one's own weaknesses and improve them is indispensable because it fosters self-development and ingenuity. Moreover, mistakes that are not addressed on time may be costly. For instance, a wrong calculation made by a student in mathematics. If sufficient attention is not paid to this issue, it can trigger exam failure or the bankruptcy of an organization in the future, in the case that these shortcomings are repeated. In conclusion, frequently repeated mistakes carry high-rate risks not only for one person but also for others, meaning that correcting them is pivotal. Additionally, constant rewarding can result in the development of a selfish person who is not capable of working in a team. Therefore, probably the most effective way to teach is to combine both of these methods, so that a person will be able to independently work upon his weaknesses, collaborate with others, and thrive.